National Day of Action Gets Major Media Coverage

The National Day of Action was covered by over a dozen national and local media sources. Below is a listing of the most relevant ones.

Media:

Time – http://newsfeed.time.com/2011/02/17/remember-to-tip-report-shows-waiters-are-underpaid-overworked-and-unequally-treated/

Labor Notes – http://labornotes.org/2011/02/restaurant-employees-call-higher-wages-tipped-workers

Daily Kos – http://www.dailykos.com/story/2011/02/16/945486/-Minority-restaurant-workers-get-the-shaft-

Miami Herald – http://www.miamiherald.com/2011/02/14/2065332/miami-dade-restaurant-workers.html

WTOP – http://www.wtop.com/category/District-of-Columbia/20110214/Waiters-rally-for-higher-wages-on-restaurants%27-busiest-day/

CareerDiva – http://www.evetahmincioglu.com/web/blog/2011/02/14/valentines-dinner-no-champagne-for-busboy/

LA Times – http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/dailydish/2011/02/new-study-treatment-of-los-angeles-restaurant-workers.html

Washington Post – http://voices.washingtonpost.com/all-we-can-eat/books/lunch-room-chatter-the-47-poun.html

Kansas City Star – http://economy.kansascity.com/?q=node/9829

LA Times – http://blogs.laweekly.com/squidink/2011/02/behind_the_kitchen_door_roc-la_report_reveals_restaurant_industry_inequality.php

Florida Trend – http://www.floridatrend.com/article.asp?aID=54534

Colorlines Magazine – http://colorlines.com/archives/2011/02/dont_just_tip_your_waiter_demand_equity_for_restaurant_workers.html

NBC Washington – http://www.nbcwashington.com/news/local-beat/Local-Leads-21411-116158779.html

FOX DC — http://www.myfoxdc.com/dpp/news/dc/dc-restaurant-workers-pick-valentines-day-to-complain-about-low-wages-021411

We Love DC — http://www.welovedc.com/2011/02/14/study-of-dc-restaurant-workers-shows-widespread-abuse-and-health-risks/

Alternet - http://www.alternet.org/rss/breaking_news/473874/don%27t_just_tip_your_waiter._demand_equity_for_restaurant_workers/

Goodhttp://www.good.is/post/white-restaurant-workers-make-4-more-per-hour-than-minorities/

Village Voicehttp://blogs.villagevoice.com/forkintheroad/2011/02/white_restauran.php

In These Timeshttp://inthesetimes.com/working/entry/6967/no_romance_in_valentines_day_for_restaurant_workers/

Science Blogs - http://scienceblogs.com/thepumphandle/2011/02/behind_the_kitchen_door_low_wa.php?utm_source=editorspicks

The Glutster Blog — http://theglutster.com/2011/02/restaurantequality/

Epoch — http://www.theepochtimes.com/n2/united-states/restaurant-workers-lobby-for-minimum-wage-increase-51625.html

The Eater — http://eater.com/archives/2011/02/17/surprise-restaurant-workers-lack-sick-days-and-health-insurance.php

WUSA — http://www.wusa9.com/news/local/story.aspx?storyid=136704&catid=28