In 2022, Idaho’s state minimum wage rate is $7.25 per hour.
The minimum wage for tipped employees is $3.35 per hour.
Idaho law requires employers to pay non-exempt employees 1.5 times their regular rate of pay for all hours worked over 40 in a workweek.
Idaho does not require employers to provide meal breaks.
Employers are not required to provide paid or unpaid sick leave but must comply with their own established policies if they choose to implement one.