As of 2022, Oklahoma’s state minimum wage rate is $7.25 per hour.
Employees who earn tips must receive at least $2.13 in wages per hour. Oklahoma follows the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) for tipped employees.
In calculating the overtime rate for the tipped employee, the restaurateur must multiply the minimum wage ($7.25 per hour) by 1½ (1.5), subtract the tip credit ($5.12 per hour), multiply that figure by the number of overtime hours worked, and then add that sum to their 40-hour total.
Oklahoma does not have any laws mandating that employers give their employees breaks of any kind.
As long as the fee does not exceed the cost of the transaction fee, it is generally allowed.