As of 2022, the minimum wage rate in Wyoming is $7.25 per hour.
The minimum wage for tipped employees is $2.13.
In calculating the overtime rate for the tipped employee, the restaurateur must multiply the minimum wage ($7.25 per hour) by 1½ (1.5), subtract the tip credit ($5.12 per hour), multiply that figure by the number of overtime hours worked, and then add that sum to their 40-hour total.
Wyoming law does not require that employers provide any breaks to their employees.
Yes. Under the Fair Labor Standards Act, tipped employees are generally entitled to receive the entirety of the tips received from their customers with a very limited set of exceptions. One of those exceptions includes a lawful tip pool. Another exception recognized by the FLSA includes deductions from credit card fees. The Department of Labor regulations permit restaurants to deduct credit card fees from tips provided by customers by credit card.
Employers are not required to provide paid or unpaid sick leave but must comply with their own established policies if they choose to implement one.
Employers may be required to provide an employee unpaid leave in accordance with the Family and Medical Leave Act or other federal laws.